Tax Deed States That Sell Hybrid Tax Deeds

Below you will find a list of states which sell hybrid tax deeds. In addition, linked with each state are tax sale summaries including, the statute mandated penalty rates, redemption periods and other tax sale information for buying hybrid tax deeds (tax foreclosure property with a post-sale redemption).

State Interest Rate Penalty Rate Redemption Period
Connecticut 18% none 6 mo
Delaware 18% none 6 mo
Georgia none 20% 1 yr
Hawaii 10% none 1 yr
Louisiana 12% 5% 3 yrs
Massachusetts none 16% 6 mo
Rhode Island 10% 1% per mo after 6 mo 1 yr
Tennessee none 10% 1 yr
Nevada none 25% 6 mo or 2 yrs

Join the Discussion