North Dakota Tax Deeds

In North Dakota, the tax collector or treasurer will sell tax deeds to the winning bidders at the delinquent property tax sale.

Tax Sale Type: Tax Deeds (Sec. 57-28-16 New Window)

Contact: County Tax Collector (Sec. 57-28-15 New Window)

Bid Procedure: Premium Bid (Sec. 57-28-15 New Window)

Law: North Dakota Century Code, Title 57, Chapter 57-28, "Rights of County When Lands Not Redeemed." New Window

North Dakota Tax Sale Discussion

Below you will find a collection of the latest user questions and comments relating to Tax Deeds North Dakota.

Type your question or comment using the form below:

Counties located in North Dakota

The following is a list of counties located in the state of North Dakota.

Tax Deeds for properties located in the following counties are sold at North Dakota county tax sales.

Learn more about each county's individual tax sale process by clicking on the name of the county for which you are interested from the list below:

County / Municipality:  Population: 
Adams County, ND  2,593
Barnes County, ND  11,775
Benson County, ND  6,964
Billings County, ND  888
Bottineau County, ND  7,149
Bowman County, ND  3,242
Burke County, ND  2,242
Burleigh County, ND  69,416
Cass County, ND  123,138
Cavalier County, ND  4,831
Dickey County, ND  5,757
Divide County, ND  2,283
Dunn County, ND  3,600
Eddy County, ND  2,757
Emmons County, ND  4,331
Foster County, ND  3,759
Golden Valley County, ND  1,924
Grand Forks County, ND  66,109
Grant County, ND  2,841
Griggs County, ND  2,754
Hettinger County, ND  2,715
Kidder County, ND  2,753
Lamoure County, ND  4,701
Logan County, ND  2,308
Mchenry County, ND  5,987
Mcintosh County, ND  3,390
Mckenzie County, ND  5,737
Mclean County, ND  9,311
Mercer County, ND  8,644
Morton County, ND  25,303
Mountrail County, ND  6,631
Nelson County, ND  3,715
Oliver County, ND  2,065
Pembina County, ND  8,585
Pierce County, ND  4,675
Ramsey County, ND  12,066
Ransom County, ND  5,890
Renville County, ND  2,610
Richland County, ND  17,998
Rolette County, ND  13,674
Sargent County, ND  4,366
Sheridan County, ND  1,710
Sioux County, ND  4,044
Slope County, ND  767
Stark County, ND  22,636
Steele County, ND  2,258
Stutsman County, ND  21,908
Towner County, ND  2,876
Traill County, ND  8,477
Walsh County, ND  12,389
Ward County, ND  58,795
Wells County, ND  5,102
Williams County, ND  19,761


Tax Lien Certificate Training

Learn the steps and strategies of buying tax liens and tax deeds with our FREE 4-DISC Training Course

You can immediately download the course for no charge or if prefered, pay a small shipping fee and we'll mail it.

Get the FREE Training Course.


Tax Lien Certificate States

Research all fifty (50) states to determine which offers the right interest rate, redemption period, and more.

Click here to learn more.


Customer Support with Tax Lien Certificate Questions

Tax Lien Certificate Reports

Below is a list of free articles on tax lien certificates, tax deeds, and more.


The Rule of 72 Calculator

The rule of 72 says that to find the number of years required to double your investment at a given interest rate, you simply divide the interest rate into 72.


Interest Rate: %
Years Required for Principal to Double
    Exact Answer:
    Rule of 72 Estimate:


For example, if you want to know how long it will take to double your money at 18%, divide 18 by 72 and receive the result of 4 years.


Our Educational Materials

Creating Wealth Without Risk™ was designed to help you get started with government-issued, real estate secured and high-interest tax lien certificates and tax deeds.

Click here to learn more.


Tax Lien University Reviews

"I purchased 3 tax lien certificates at an internet auction for Miami-Dade County, Florida. All three were buildable vacant lots in moderate income neighborhoods. The prices were: (1)$1,018.86 (2) $1,224.90 (3) $1,654.82. I got 18% interest on all of them. I placed 39 bids in total."

- A. Hamad, Florida
June 9, 2011 6:17:32 PM MDT

"I thought that the course were very clear and easy to understand as well as being highly informative and to the point. The information contained within is worth thousands and thousands of dollars. I would recommend that any one serious about being a smart investor buy these books and put it into action!"

- S. Roy, London

"Thank you for your great work. I received you training manuals last night and haven't been able to stop reading. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in getting into Tax Lien Certificates."

- J. Bennett, California


Self-help services may not be permitted in all states. The information provided on this site is not legal advice, does not constitute a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or will be formed by use of the site. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the disclosures, cisclaimers, privacy policy, no spam policy, and terms of use.

We are required by the FTC to disclose the typical customer results. Quite honestly, the typical customer does not make any money whatsoever. In fact, the typical customer does not even finish the first of six training videos. Less than 1 in 100 ever ask a question of our coaches, leave feedback or otherwise show they're putting in any focused effort at all. Like anything worthwhile, this program does require work. The typical customer puts in very little work. Before you buy, you should stop and ask yourself if you're typical.

Tax Lien University, Inc. and its subsidiary Creating Wealth Without Risk™, Inc. (The Company) does not guarantee income or success, and examples shown at and do not represent an indication of future success or earnings. The Company declares all information shared is true and accurate, and any claims made of actual earnings or examples of actual results can be verified upon request.

The earnings, revenue and profit results that a customer will generally achieve in circumstances similar to those depicted in the endorsements and testimonials on this site depend on many factors and conditions, including but not limited to, work ethic, learning ability, use of the products and services, business experience, daily practices, business opportunities, business connections, market conditions, availability of financing, and local competition, to name a few. Because of impediments due to any one or more of the foregoing and other factors, it is generally expected that no earnings, revenues or profits will be achieved with the use of any products or services advertised on this site in circumstances similar to those referenced in any endorsement or testimonial.

Offer valid in the US and Canda. Limit one (1) copy per household, must be 18 years of age or older. Upon submitting the form above you will be given the choice between a physical 4-Disc version or a digital download version. If you select the physical version the normal retail charge of $39.97 is waved however you will be charged a one-time USPS shipping and handling charge of $9.95. If you select the digital download version there will be no charge and you can immediately download the contents of your selection.