Rhode Island Tax Deeds (Hybrid)


In Rhode Island, tax collector's sell hybrid tax deed with a 1 year right of redemption. The original owner may redeem by paying the purchase price plus a 10% penalty plus 1% per month after 6 months.

Tax Sale Type: Tax Deeds (Hybrid) (Sec. 44-9-12 New Window)

Contact: County Tax Collector (Sec. 44-9-7 New Window)

Interest Rate: Ten (10%) penalty if redeemed within six (6) months of the date of sale (Sec. 44-9-19 New Window) and (Sec. 44-9-21 New Window)

Penalty Rate: (1%) percent penalty for each succeeding month (Sec. 44-9-19 New Window) and (Sec. 44-9-21 New Window)

Bid Procedure: Premium Bid (Sec. 44-9-8 New Window)

Redemption Period: One (1) year (Sec. 44-9-25 New Window)

Law: General Laws of Rhode Island, Title 44, Chapter 9 - "Tax Sales". New Window

Rhode Island Tax Sale Discussion

Below you will find a collection of the latest user questions and comments relating to Tax Deeds (Hybrid) Rhode Island.

Counties / Municipalities located in Rhode Island

The following is a list of counties located in the state of Rhode Island. Tax Deeds (Hybrid) for properties located in the following counties are sold at Rhode Island county tax sales.

Learn more about each county's individual tax sale process by clicking on the name of the county for which you are interested from the list below:





Tax Sale

Cheat Sheet

Reference for all fifty (50) states detailing tax sale type (lien, deed, hybrid), interest rate, penalty rate, redemption period, and more.

Simply enter your name and e-mail address to get free instant access to this powerful "Tax Sale Cheat Sheet".